Reviews on Luvo Meals

Disclaimer: I received free Luvo Meals as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

So I am going to list out the ones I tried, and let you know what I thought of each.  Overall, I really enjoyed these meals, as I found them to be WAY less salty then typical freezer meals and they had much better flavor.  If you want to buy some or know what stores to get them at, here is a link to their site.

http://luvoinc.com/#gbXDgjdYxSJzrsTQ.97

Also, I bought mine at Stop and Shop and Wegmans, but found that Wegmans had a better selection.

Chicken Chile Verde:  (with polenta and black beans) Loved this one, great spice, but not too much.  The polenta is super yummy with the sauce

Orange Mango Chicken: (with whole grains kale and broccoli) the sauce in this one is amazing and I just dunked the broccoli in it.  Overall like this one too

Chicken Enchiladas (with black beans and brown rice) nice kick to this one and obviously I really like chicken

Red Wine braised beef and polenta (with butternut squash, brussel sprouts and cranberries) I overcooked this one, so my fault the beef got super dry, but overall, I could tell this one was tasty

Roasted Cauliflower mac and cheese:  THE BEST ONE GO GET THIS ONE!!!! SO cheesy and good even if you don’t like cauliflower you will like this one.

Quinoa and Veggie Enchilada verde:  So yummy and spicey, loved this one.

Chicken and Corn chowder: this is the only one I did not like.  I found it to be too think and had more spinach then corn or chicken.

Overall, I really liked these meals, and I do recommend them if you are trying to eat right and don’t have a lot of time.  They are great for work lunches.  Give them a go

 

 

One comment

  1. Pingback: Luv for Luvo! | Scootadoot

Leave a Reply

