Review: NuGo Egg White Bars

Disclaimer: I received the NuGo Egg White Bars to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews

First off, let me give you the base info about these bars:

*NuGo starts with the highest quality real fruits and nuts, then adds in three Non-GMO egg whites, resulting in 12-14 grams of protein per bar. Egg white protein is a complete protein, containing all of the amino acids the body needs, while being virtually fat and cholesterol free.*

*Enjoy three paleo flavors: Dark Chocolate Sea Salt, Maple Pecan and Blueberry. Also available in peanut butter for all those peanut lovers!*

*Features of NuGo Egg White Protein Bars:*
12-14g protein
Whole Food
Paleo (3 flavors)
Non-GMO
Certified Gluten-Free and Kosher Pareve
Real Fruits and Nuts
No Dairy, Soy or Artificial Ingredients
No Added Sugars

So I got to try all of the flavors, and I really only like 2, not because the other ones are not tasty, it’s because I don’t like huge chunks of nuts, and the dark chocolate and maple pecan have large pieces of nuts in them.  But I know many, of the other pros who tried these LOVED the Maple Pecan (I will link to their blogs below)

Blueberry was my absolute favorite flavor, and I plan to purchase more of these, mainly cause I love these bars to eat before long runs.  They do have a sticky texture, but with a bottle of water, I find them fine to eat.  Before a long run I find them to be perfect, not too heavy, but keep my stomach happy for the extended time running.  They are also great to travel with, and I took them along when I went to Seattle to eat on the plan rides and to have one before my half.IMG_20180608_045015_406

So rather then have to make myself a small breakfast, or make sure that I buy stuff when I travel, I will now use these as my pre long run/race snack.  Tasty, not too heavy, and keeps your stomach happy, I do recommend these, and you wish to purchase some you can go here

https://www.nugonutrition.com/products/egg-white-protein/   (and until August 3rd if you use code BIBRAVE you can get 15% off a box)

also if you wish to find a store that sells them, you can go here

http://www.nugonutrition.com/where-to-buy/

here are what some of the other pros think about these bars:

eggs aren’t just for breakfast | NuGo Review

http://sararunsthecape.blogspot.com/2018/07/the-perfect-protein-bar-nugo-nutrition.html

One thought on “Review: NuGo Egg White Bars

Leave a comment